BrauKon VitaProp Pro

Fully automated yeast system for ideal growth

The fully automatic yeast system VitaProp Pro provides a complete, fully automated process for pure yeast culture, simultaneous yeast propagation, assimilation, dosing and wort removal. Furthermore, simultaneous propagation from several yeast strains is made possible thanks to each propagation tank having its own peripheral equipment. The use of mass flow meters ensures an exact dosage quantity of wort for yeast propagation and of yeast into the wort flow. When doing so, the dosing rate and the flow velocity are calculated, resulting in the most uniform distribution of yeast possible throughout the entire wort cooling period.

Simple, user-friendly control

During propagation, circulation and aeration cycles can be controlled using two separate input screens. The circulation rate is controlled by the pump velocity and by the opening angle of the control valve and guarantees an optimal distribu­tion of yeast throughout the wort. Thanks to the preservation of yeast cells, high viability (> 98 %) with extremely rapid cell reproduction rates occurs.

Maximum product safety

The yeast tank is intermittently cleaned by the CIP system, just like a fermentation tank. In this process, spraying devices and the circulation pipe are used to fill the yeast tank with cleaning medium. All pipes can be reliably flushed with individually adjustable flow rates thanks to a screw spindle pump which simultaneously serves as the CIP return pump. In addition, all pipes including the product-conducting and CIP pipes can be sterilized due to the use of the combined air-steam pipe. Through the consistent use of leak-safe double-seat valves including dead-space cleaning, cross-contamination is reliably avoided.

Optimal conditions for the propagation of yeasts

BrauKon VitaProp Pro

All facts at a glance

  • Benefits

    Benefits

    • Efficient and defined processes deliver consistent and vital yeasts
    • Complete fully automated process
    • Cell reproduction rates > 55 mio/24h and > 300 mio in total/72h
    • Very high viability via preservation of yeast cells and optimal aeration
    • Simultaneous propagation from several yeast strains possible due to each tank
      having its own peripheral equipment
    • Exact inline wort removal and yeast dosage by means of differential
      measurement from 2 mass flow meters
    • Modularly expandable
    • All pipes, attachment parts, tanks etc. are inline CIP/SIP compatible
  • Procedure

    Inline yeast dosage in the wort flow

    Because the VitaProp Pro is integrated in the wort flow, yeast can be dosed directly into the cold wort flow from every tank. The dosing rate is calculated based on the desired dosage quantity and dosing time. This results in the most uniform distribution of yeast possible throughout the entire wort cooling period. The wort is aerated in the downstream wort aeration unit.

    Propagation and aeration

    The circulation and aeration cycles can be controlled using two separate input screens. The rate of circulation is controlled by the pump velocity. Aeration and circulation times can be individually adjusted depending on the selected strain of yeast. This results in optimal propagation conditions for every yeast.

    Cleaning

    Every yeast tank is cleaned using the CIP system. Spraying devices and the circulation pipe are used to fill the yeast tank with cleaning medium. All of the tank’s product-conducting pipes are reliably flushed with the cleaning medium, thus guaranteeing reliable product safety.

  • Downloads

Benefits

  • Efficient and defined processes deliver consistent and vital yeasts
  • Complete fully automated process
  • Cell reproduction rates > 55 mio/24h and > 300 mio in total/72h
  • Very high viability via preservation of yeast cells and optimal aeration
  • Simultaneous propagation from several yeast strains possible due to each tank
    having its own peripheral equipment
  • Exact inline wort removal and yeast dosage by means of differential
    measurement from 2 mass flow meters
  • Modularly expandable
  • All pipes, attachment parts, tanks etc. are inline CIP/SIP compatible

Inline yeast dosage in the wort flow

Because the VitaProp Pro is integrated in the wort flow, yeast can be dosed directly into the cold wort flow from every tank. The dosing rate is calculated based on the desired dosage quantity and dosing time. This results in the most uniform distribution of yeast possible throughout the entire wort cooling period. The wort is aerated in the downstream wort aeration unit.

Propagation and aeration

The circulation and aeration cycles can be controlled using two separate input screens. The rate of circulation is controlled by the pump velocity. Aeration and circulation times can be individually adjusted depending on the selected strain of yeast. This results in optimal propagation conditions for every yeast.

Cleaning

Every yeast tank is cleaned using the CIP system. Spraying devices and the circulation pipe are used to fill the yeast tank with cleaning medium. All of the tank’s product-conducting pipes are reliably flushed with the cleaning medium, thus guaranteeing reliable product safety.

Contact us

Contact us here

Find the right contact person and receive reliable service and support for all of your needs. Experience BrauKon live at trade shows and events, or plan a trip to visit us directly at our company. We look forward to meeting you.

BrauKon VitaProp Pro

Vollautomatisches Hefesystem für ideales Wachstum

Das vollautomatische Hefesystem VitaProp Pro bietet ein komplett automatisiertes Verfahren für Reinzucht, simultane Propagation, Assimilation, Hefegabe sowie Würzeentnahme. Zudem wird eine gleichzeitige Herführung von mehreren Hefestämmen durch eigene Peripherie jedes Propagationstanks ermöglicht. Die Verwendung von Massedurchfluss­messern gewährleistet eine exakte Mengendosage von Würze zur Propagation und Hefe in den Würzefluss. Dabei wird die Dosageleistung und die Fördergeschwindigkeit errechnet, um eine gleichmäßige Verteilung der Hefe über die gesamte Würzekühlzeit zu erreichen.

Einfache, benutzerfreundliche Steuerung

Während der Propagation können die Zirkulations- und Belüftungszyklen über zwei separate Eingabemasken gesteuert werden. Die Zirkulationsleistung wird über die Pumpengeschwindigkeit und den Öffnungsgrad des Regelventils festgelegt und garantiert eine optimale Verteilung der Hefe in der Würze. Durch die Schonung der Hefe­zellen entsteht eine hohe Viabilität (> 98 %) mit extrem schnellen Zellzuwachsraten.

Höchste Produktsicherheit

Der Hefetank wird wie ein Gärtank pulsierend über die CIP-Anlage gereinigt. Dabei wird der Hefetank über die Spritzköpfe und die Zirkulationsleitung mit dem Reinigungsmedium beschickt. Alle Leitungen werden sicher durch eine Schraubenspindelpumpe mit individuell einstellbaren Durchflussmengen durchströmt, welche gleichzeitig als CIP-Rücklaufpumpe dient. Zusätzlich können durch die kombinierte Luft-Dampfleitung alle Leitungen inklusive produktführenden und CIP-Leitungen sterilisiert werden. Durch den konsequenten Einsatz von Leckage-gesicherten Doppelsitzventilen mit Totraumreinigung werden auch Kreuzkontaminationen sicher verhindert.

Optimale Bedingungen für die Hefevermehrung

BrauKon VitaProp Pro

Alle Fakten auf einen Blick

  • Vorteile

    Vorteile

    • Effiziente und definierte Abläufe liefern gleichbleibende und vitale Hefen
    • Komplett vollautomatischer Ablauf
    • Zellzuwachsraten > 55 Mio. / 24 h und > 300 Mio. gesamt / 72 h
    • Sehr hohe Viabilität durch extreme Schonung der Hefezellen und optimale Belüftung
    • Herführung verschiedener Hefestämmen gleichzeitig durch jeweils eigene Peripherie
    • Exakte inline Würzeentnahme und Hefedosage mittels Differenzmessung
      von zwei Massedurchflussmessern
    • Modular erweiterbar
    • Alle Leitungen, Anbauteile, Tanks etc. inline CIP- / SIP-fähig
  • Vorgang

    Inline Hefedosage in den Würzestrom

    Durch die Integration in den Würzeweg kann die Hefe direkt von jedem Tank in den Kaltwürzestrom dosiert werden. Die Dosageleistung wird über die gewünschte Dosagemenge und Dosagezeit errechnet, um eine möglichst gleichmäßige Verteilung der Hefe über die gesamte Würzezeit zu erreichen. Die Belüftung der Würze erfolgt in der nachgeschalteten Würzebelüftung.

    Propagation und Belüftung

    Die Zirkulations- und Belüftungszyklen können über zwei separate Eingabemasken gesteuert werden. Die Zirkulationsleistung wird über die Pumpengeschwindigkeit gesteuert. Die Belüftungs- und Zirkulationszeiten können auf den jeweiligen Hefetyp individuell angepasst werden. Dies ermöglicht für jede Hefe eine optimale Propagationsbedingung.

    Reinigen

    Jeder Hefetank wird unabhängig über die CIP-Anlage gereinigt und über die Spritzköpfe sowie über die Zirkulationsleitung mit dem Reinigungsmedium beschickt. Alle produktführenden Leitungen werden sicher durchströmt. Dies garantiert eine zuverlässige Produktsicherheit.

  • Downloads

Vorteile

  • Effiziente und definierte Abläufe liefern gleichbleibende und vitale Hefen
  • Komplett vollautomatischer Ablauf
  • Zellzuwachsraten > 55 Mio. / 24 h und > 300 Mio. gesamt / 72 h
  • Sehr hohe Viabilität durch extreme Schonung der Hefezellen und optimale Belüftung
  • Herführung verschiedener Hefestämmen gleichzeitig durch jeweils eigene Peripherie
  • Exakte inline Würzeentnahme und Hefedosage mittels Differenzmessung
    von zwei Massedurchflussmessern
  • Modular erweiterbar
  • Alle Leitungen, Anbauteile, Tanks etc. inline CIP- / SIP-fähig

Inline Hefedosage in den Würzestrom

Durch die Integration in den Würzeweg kann die Hefe direkt von jedem Tank in den Kaltwürzestrom dosiert werden. Die Dosageleistung wird über die gewünschte Dosagemenge und Dosagezeit errechnet, um eine möglichst gleichmäßige Verteilung der Hefe über die gesamte Würzezeit zu erreichen. Die Belüftung der Würze erfolgt in der nachgeschalteten Würzebelüftung.

Propagation und Belüftung

Die Zirkulations- und Belüftungszyklen können über zwei separate Eingabemasken gesteuert werden. Die Zirkulationsleistung wird über die Pumpengeschwindigkeit gesteuert. Die Belüftungs- und Zirkulationszeiten können auf den jeweiligen Hefetyp individuell angepasst werden. Dies ermöglicht für jede Hefe eine optimale Propagationsbedingung.

Reinigen

Jeder Hefetank wird unabhängig über die CIP-Anlage gereinigt und über die Spritzköpfe sowie über die Zirkulationsleitung mit dem Reinigungsmedium beschickt. Alle produktführenden Leitungen werden sicher durchströmt. Dies garantiert eine zuverlässige Produktsicherheit.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

Wir sind für Sie da

Finden Sie einen bestimmten Ansprechpartner und erhalten Sie zuverlässigen Service und Support. Erleben Sie BrauKon live auf Messen und Events oder planen Sie Ihre Anfahrt direkt zu uns. Wir freuen uns Sie kennenzulernen.