BrauKon SmartBoil

Wort boiling flexibility

Beer is composed of live raw materials that vary from year to year and according to origin. BrauKon SmartBoil is a boiling system that provides brewers with maximum flexibility when boiling wort.

Best wort quality for best beer

BrauKon SmartBoil ensures a controlled flow to the heated surfaces during all phases and reduces thermal stress on the wort to a minimum. In particular, the gentle heating process improves foam stability, increases the aging stability of the finished beer and reduces coloration. Clearly an advantage when producing pale beers. With the lowest possible evaporation rates and energy use, the high efficient expulsion of DMS is a further asset. BrauKon SmartBoil delivers best, balanced beers.

Maximum flexibility

Wort parameters can be adjusted according to the desired type of beer. This allows the brewer to brew strong, dark beers as well as extremely delicate pale beers. Thanks to special flow control, flexible brew sizes and even small quantities are perfectly boiled. BrauKon SmartBoil can also be seamlessly integrated into existing systems.

Economic wort boiling

High evaporation efficiency allows for an energy saving reduction of evaporation rates to as low as 2.5 – 4 %. Via controlled circulation, burning of the wort and subsequent fouling is reduced to a minimum. Up to 30 brews can be produced without the need for cleaning, thus saving on cleaning costs and times.

SmartBoil Ex for low temperature heating systems

When using low-temperature heating system, then the SmartBoil Ex as external boiling system is the ideal solution.

Efficient, gentle and flexible

BrauKon SmartBoil

All facts at a glance

  • Benefits

    Benefits

    • Improved foam stability, gentle heating protects protein fractions
    • Defined flow reduces thermal stress, results in less coloration and lower TBI
    • Improved stability of finished beer
    • Minimized fouling reduces cleaning times and costs
    • Saves energy through reduced total evaporation rates as low as 2%
    • Wort parameters can be adjusted according to the desired type of beer
    • Flexible batch sizes and very small batches possible
  • Procedure

    Heating

    When heating, the wort is drawn from the pipe bundle area. Colder wort from the wort kettle is forced over the heating surfaces without pulsation and is gently heated. This process minimizes fouling and improves foam quality.

    Boiling

    At the start of boiling, the wort circulates with natural movement through the SmartBoil. The pipe bundle and wort supply are perfectly matched so that, even at low heating temperatures and with all brew sizes, the highest possible wort throughput is achieved. Thus guaranteeing a gentle boiling process and energy-efficient
    evaporation.

    Boiling of small batches

    SmartBoil is also perfectly suited for the heating of smaller batches. The wort is pumped through the central pipe into the SmartBoil and using thin-film technology, uniformly distributed over the heating surfaces by the inlet system. The wort is then
    gently heated in a falling thin film.

  • Models

    Models

    • BrauKon SmartBoil internal boiler system
    • BrauKon SmartBoil Ex external boiler system
  • Downloads

Benefits

  • Improved foam stability, gentle heating protects protein fractions
  • Defined flow reduces thermal stress, results in less coloration and lower TBI
  • Improved stability of finished beer
  • Minimized fouling reduces cleaning times and costs
  • Saves energy through reduced total evaporation rates as low as 2%
  • Wort parameters can be adjusted according to the desired type of beer
  • Flexible batch sizes and very small batches possible

Heating

When heating, the wort is drawn from the pipe bundle area. Colder wort from the wort kettle is forced over the heating surfaces without pulsation and is gently heated. This process minimizes fouling and improves foam quality.

Boiling

At the start of boiling, the wort circulates with natural movement through the SmartBoil. The pipe bundle and wort supply are perfectly matched so that, even at low heating temperatures and with all brew sizes, the highest possible wort throughput is achieved. Thus guaranteeing a gentle boiling process and energy-efficient
evaporation.

Boiling of small batches

SmartBoil is also perfectly suited for the heating of smaller batches. The wort is pumped through the central pipe into the SmartBoil and using thin-film technology, uniformly distributed over the heating surfaces by the inlet system. The wort is then
gently heated in a falling thin film.

Models

  • BrauKon SmartBoil internal boiler system
  • BrauKon SmartBoil Ex external boiler system

Contact us

Contact us here

Find the right contact person and receive reliable service and support for all of your needs. Experience BrauKon live at trade shows and events, or plan a trip to visit us directly at our company. We look forward to meeting you.

BrauKon SmartBoil

Flexibilität beim Würzekochen

Bier besteht aus lebendigen Rohstoffen, diese variieren von Jahr zu Jahr und je nach Herkunft. BrauKon SmartBoil ist ein Kochsystem, das Brauern größtmögliche Flexibilität beim Würzekochen gewährt.

Beste Würzequalität für bestes Bier

BrauKon SmartBoil gewährleistet in allen Phasen eine kontrollierte Strömung an den Heizflächen und reduziert damit die thermische Belastung der Würze auf ein Minimum. Das schonende Aufheizen verbessert die Schaumstabilität, erhöht die Alterungsstabilität der Biere und reduziert die Zufärbung. Ein klarer Vorteil für die Herstellung von hellen Bieren. Ein weiteres Plus ist die effiziente Austreibung von DMS bei minimaler Verdampfung und Energieeinsatz. BrauKon SmartBoil garantiert bestes, ausbalanciertes Bier.

Maximale Flexibilität

Die Würzeparameter können für den gewünschten Biertyp individuell eingestellt werden. Das ermöglicht dem Brauer sowohl kräftige, dunkle Biere als auch extrem feine, helle Biere herzustellen. Durch die gezielte Strömungsführung werden auch flexible Sudgrößen und sogar kleine Teilmengen perfekt gekocht. Braukon SmartBoil kann in bestehende Anlagen nachgerüstet werden.

Ökonomische Würzekochung

Die effiziente Ausdampfung erlaubt eine energiesparende Absenkung der Verdampfung auf 2,5 bis 4 %. Ein Anbrennen der Würze und damit verbundenes Fouling wird durch die geführte Strömung auf ein Minimum reduziert. Standzeiten von bis zu 30 Suden sparen Reinigungskosten und Zeit.

SmartBoil Ex bei Niedertemperaturheizsystemen

Bei Einsatz von Niedertemperaturheizsystemen ist SmartBoil Ex als externes Kochsystem die ideale Lösung.

Effizient, schonend und flexibel

BrauKon SmartBoil

Alle Fakten auf einen Blick

  • Vorteile

    Vorteile

    • Verbesserung der Schaumstabilität – sanftes Aufheizen schont die Eiweißfraktionen
    • Definierte Strömung senkt die thermische Belastung – geringere Zufärbung und niedrigere TBZ
    • Verbesserung der Stabilität der fertigen Biere
    • Vermindertes Fouling reduziert Reinigungszeiten und Kosten
    • Energieeinsparung durch reduzierte Gesamtverdampfung
    • Einstellung der Würzeparameter entsprechend des gewünschten Biertyps
    • Flexible Chargengrößen sowie Kleinstchargen möglich
  • Vorgang

    Aufheizen

    Beim Aufheizen wird die Würze aus dem Rohrbündelraum abgesaugt. Kältere Würze aus der Pfanne wird ohne Pulsation durch die Heizfläche geführt und schonend erhitzt. Dieses Verfahren verhindert Fouling und verbessert die Schaumqualität.

    Kochen

    Ab Kochbeginn zirkuliert die Würze mittels reinen Naturumlaufs durch den SmartBoil. Das Rohrbündel und die Würzeführung sind perfekt abgestimmt, sodass für jede Baugröße bereits bei niedrigen Heiztemperaturen höchstmöglicher Würzedurchsatz erreicht wird. Das garantiert eine schonende Kochung und eine energiesparende Verdampfung

    Kochen von Kleinstchargen

    SmartBoil eignet sich auch perfekt zum Erhitzen von kleinen Chargen. Hierbei wird die Würze durch das Zentralrohr in den SmartBoil gepumpt und vom Einlaufsystem gleichmäßig im Dünnfilmverfahren über die Heizflächen verteilt. Anschließend wird die
    Würze im Fallstrom sanft erhitzt.

  • Ausführungen

    Ausführungen

    • BrauKon SmartBoil als Innenkochersystem
    • BrauKon SmartBoil Ex als Außenkochersystem
  • Downloads

Vorteile

  • Verbesserung der Schaumstabilität – sanftes Aufheizen schont die Eiweißfraktionen
  • Definierte Strömung senkt die thermische Belastung – geringere Zufärbung und niedrigere TBZ
  • Verbesserung der Stabilität der fertigen Biere
  • Vermindertes Fouling reduziert Reinigungszeiten und Kosten
  • Energieeinsparung durch reduzierte Gesamtverdampfung
  • Einstellung der Würzeparameter entsprechend des gewünschten Biertyps
  • Flexible Chargengrößen sowie Kleinstchargen möglich

Aufheizen

Beim Aufheizen wird die Würze aus dem Rohrbündelraum abgesaugt. Kältere Würze aus der Pfanne wird ohne Pulsation durch die Heizfläche geführt und schonend erhitzt. Dieses Verfahren verhindert Fouling und verbessert die Schaumqualität.

Kochen

Ab Kochbeginn zirkuliert die Würze mittels reinen Naturumlaufs durch den SmartBoil. Das Rohrbündel und die Würzeführung sind perfekt abgestimmt, sodass für jede Baugröße bereits bei niedrigen Heiztemperaturen höchstmöglicher Würzedurchsatz erreicht wird. Das garantiert eine schonende Kochung und eine energiesparende Verdampfung

Kochen von Kleinstchargen

SmartBoil eignet sich auch perfekt zum Erhitzen von kleinen Chargen. Hierbei wird die Würze durch das Zentralrohr in den SmartBoil gepumpt und vom Einlaufsystem gleichmäßig im Dünnfilmverfahren über die Heizflächen verteilt. Anschließend wird die
Würze im Fallstrom sanft erhitzt.

Ausführungen

  • BrauKon SmartBoil als Innenkochersystem
  • BrauKon SmartBoil Ex als Außenkochersystem

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

Wir sind für Sie da

Finden Sie einen bestimmten Ansprechpartner und erhalten Sie zuverlässigen Service und Support. Erleben Sie BrauKon live auf Messen und Events oder planen Sie Ihre Anfahrt direkt zu uns. Wir freuen uns Sie kennenzulernen.